Getting Acquainted with WordPress—Themes

I have tried a bunch of the themes, but kept going back to Vigilance because it displayed the Up-Replace-Down 3-Cycling page the best. But I didn’t like the look of the sidebar. So I kept searching and finally found INove and like it better. But you can’t add a custom header to it. There were other themes I liked better, but they were fixed width. I think this is too, but it works for my pages, and I can turn off the sidebar completely to make the column really wide. I’m not sure I want to do that because I like having the link list handy.

I’m not too keen on the RSS goodie at the top of the sidebar, but can’t figure out how to get rid of it. I don’t think there is a way to eliminate it altogether. I never use those things, so don’t know what it is for. I wonder how long I will tolerate it before ditching this theme for another.

Leave a Reply

